Online Resources

Websites

Article 39 - https://article39.org.uk/

ATLEU - http://atleu.org.uk/

Barnardos - https://www.barnardos.org.uk/

Buttle UK - https://www.buttleuk.org/areas-of-focus/quality-mark-for-care-leavers

Care Leavers Foundation - http://www.thecareleaversfoundation.org/About_Grants

CDC - https://councilfordisabledchildren.org.uk/

Children’s Commissioner - https://www.childrenscommissioner.gov.uk/

Coram - https://childlawadvice.org.uk/

CRAE - http://www.crae.org.uk/

Howard League for Penal Reform - https://howardleague.org

IPSEA – www.ipsea.org.uk

Just Rights - http://justrights.org.uk/

LAG court of Protection blog - https://courtofprotectionhandbook.com/

LAG social care law blog - https://lagsocialcarelaw.com/

NSPCC Child Trafficking Advice Centre
https://www.nspcc.org.uk/services-and-resources/childrens-services/chil…

Princes Trust - https://www.princes-trust.org.uk/help-for-young-people

Project 17 - https://www.project17.org.uk/

Rees Foundation - https://www.reesfoundation.org/

Refugee Council - https://www.refugeecouncil.org.uk/what_we_do/childrens_services

Rights in Reality Blog - https://rightsinreality.wordpress.com

 

Publications

Howard League:

Howard League Resettlement Guide - https://howardleague.org/publications/resettlement/

More than a Roof Overhead - https://howardleague.org/publications/more-than-a-roof-overhead/

 

Legal Action Group books - available at http://www.lag.org.uk:

Community Care and the Law

Adult Social Care Law

Children’s Social Care Law

Children in Need

SEN and Disability Discrimination in schools

Disabled Children (content also available for free on the CDC website)

Defending Suspects at Police Stattions